On welcomes, hellos and the joys of a fresh new blog

19 Sep

Aloha. Bonjour. Hola. Hello.

Starting a new blog is always awkward, like the first day of a new job or walking into a party where the only person you know is the host. But never fear, I am not about to drag this out.

For those who don’t know me I go by the name Emily Frogmella Farquharson (but Farquharson is just fine). Having started several blogs previously I decided to give myself one last whirl into blogging and if it doesn’t stick this time I am going to give up and go back to just incessantly posting photos of cool stuff on my tumblr. As well as trying to string sentences together I am also the co-owner of House of the Fickle Queen and owner of FROGMELLAINK.

My aims for this blog is for it to be a place where I can unabashedly make observations on geek subculture, being a girl, baking, my dog and quite frankly anything else that takes my fancy. I will hopefully be interviewing some of the super people I have met through working on HotFQ and maybe, just maybe, get some guest contributers too.

So there you have it. Welcome, to FROGMELLA SPEAKS.

Speak up! I can't hear you

